The Barn – Customer Reviews

Submit your review

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 41 reviews
by Steph and Tony Thompson on Blank Business Name
Fabulous find
Date Of Stay: 23 to 30 Dec 2017

Found this cottage online completely by chance and so glad we made enquiries to stay for Christmas week as it really is a fabulous little cottage for 2 in the middle of nowhere.The cottage is lovely, tastefully decorated home from home - didn't want to leave for reality. Kitchen is well kitted out, under floor heating kept the whole place warm, and the hot tub is a lovely addition to an already fabulous cottage (although we only got to use it the once thanks to the great British weather).Although you feel like you are in the middle of nowhere, we enjoyed a lovely walk straight off of Rye Park House. Maria and Steve were also kind enough to lend us wellies to see if we could cross the river at the bottom of their land to walk in the woods. And there are loads of great places to visit if you feel like venturing further afar in your car (check out Lynmouth and Lynton for a lovely coastal walk)Thanks for the lovely warm welcome. This really has been the best of the cottages we've stayed in. We look forward to coming back.

by Fiona, Gary & baby Erin on Blank Business Name
Beautiful place to stay
Date Of Stay: 25th -28th November

We had such a lovely time. The accomodation was beautifully decorated with such as homely feel. Maria and Steve were such welcoming hosts. The home made scones and cream that were left on the table on arrival were a really nice touch. The barn had everything that you would need for cooking etc and it was lovely and warm with underfloor heating. The hot tub was so relaxing after lots of walks in the beautiful Devon countryside. The surroundings were stunning and we hope to return again. Would definately recommend staying here. It was such a lovely chilled out break.

by Sue and Kerry Fell on Blank Business Name
Peace and quiet at The Barn
Date Of Stay: 11-15th October

Very tasteful barn conversion. All mod cons and fully equipped kitchen. Beautiful furnishings. Comfortable and cosy. Maria a very welcoming host who cannot do enough for you. Stunning scenery. Lovely woodland walks. Perfect peaceful getaway. We will definitely return.

by Tony & Jane Rhodes on Blank Business Name
Perfect Retreat
Date Of Stay: 18/10/2017

The accommodation provided at Rye Park is first class for a couple wishing to have "get away from it all" break. The quality and thought gone into the property and the facilities provided is meticulous and is a credit to Maria and Steve's attention to detail.The remote location provides stunning scenery of a valley and woodland to explore. The farm animals complete the picture of this tranquil setting.We have every intention to return - if they will have usl

Perfect idyllic retreat
Date Of Stay: 15th September 2017

This place has it all; stunning scenery, high quality accommodation and great hosts. It's the only holiday where we've not been able to wait to get back and relax in the beautiful barn and luxury hot tub. Definitely recommend a break at this perfect retreat.

by spencer on Blank Business Name
peaceful luxury
Date Of Stay: 5 August 2017

Possibly the most peaceful, scenic setting we have ever stayed at, the property was stunning in every way and the Jacuzzi a holiday maker in its own right!!Clean, well furnished and beautifully presented, with a welcome cream tea, you couldn't wish for more considerate and professional hosts.would not hesitate to recommend RyePark House Barn as a romantic, scenic, relaxing holiday to remember.Definitely intend to return

by Rukshana Aktar on Blank Business Name
Amazing Stay at The Barn
Date Of Stay: August 13th 2017

Me and boyfriend had the most amazing stay at the Barn, Maria was the most welcoming host and made us really feel like home.The effort she put in to make the Barn beautiful is really shown throughout, we had a lovely time and the hot tub was the best touch, thanks to Maria, we used it in the night staring up at the dark skies, We can't wait to come back soon !!

by Helen Trueman on Blank Business Name
Date Of Stay: July/August

This rural North Devon barn conversion is definitely a Devon delight!! If you are looking for a tranquil, secluded, romantic holiday retreat for two then book this place!!5* fixtures and a luxurious feel the minute you arrive and step inside, WOW!! A lovely greeting from the owners Maria and STEVE, this place is a credit to them. Perfect setting with views of the surrounding countryside. Situated about a ten minute drive from the town of Barnstaple or a short drive to the coast. Nowhere is far away, lots to see and places to visit. The highlight was always returning and relaxing in the hot tub, Bliss! 100% recommend booking this barn for a holiday in North Devon.

by Chris and Jackie on Blank Business Name
Perfect place to stay
Date Of Stay: 7th to 14th July 2017

As soon as I walked through the front door I said to myself “I would stay here again”.The Barn is furnished throughout in a modern style and all kitchen appliances are quality brands.The hot tub is a must after a day at the coast (within 10 miles) or cycling the Tarka Trail from Barnstaple. Maria is the perfect hosts, There to give help and advice when needed but otherwise you are left to enjoy the peace of the countryside.

by Hannah and Pete Calvert on Blank Business Name
Date Of Stay: 29/05/2017-03/06/2017

We stayed at Rye Park for our honeymoon. We arrived to a lovely welcome of cream tea. The barn is modern and very comfortable. We loved using the hot tub and used this daily! It is pretty spectacular to sit in the hot tub at night and look at the stars as the sky is so clear. We enjoyed local walks and making friends with the local sheep and lambs! Maria was an amazing host! We would highly recommend this as a place to stay.

Page 1 of 5:

RyePark House

We are situated just off of exmoor national park and boast beautiful views and a convenient location, we currently have a one-bedroom self-catering holiday cottage available to rent throughout the year for short breaks – it even has a private hot tub! And new for 2017 our Shepherds Hut so you can escape the norm.

We are also beginning to start our own small holding, currently we have sheep and chickens, with plans to get more animals in the near future.

The Barn

The Barn is our luxury one bedroom self-catering holiday accommodation, to view rates, availability and more information please visit “The Barn” page.

Keepers Watch

Keepers Watch is our new Shepherds Hut with en-suite shower room and a kitchen area with oven and fridge.  It has a double bed and the most amazing views to wake up to.  Take a look at “Keepers Watch” page for more information and photos.