Customer Reviews for Keepers Watch

 

 

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

RyePark House
Average rating:  
 23 reviews
by Dawn on RyePark House
Keepers Watch, Ryepark house
Date Of Stay: 26-28 oct 2018

11/10 for a wonderful weekend. Location, facilities, and very warm welcome from the hosts (and the animals!) were first class. We will return for a longer visit in the warmer weather.
5* throughout!

by Sarah park on RyePark House
Amazing stay
Date Of Stay: 5.10.18

Wow what a wonderful stay we had at keepers watch from arriving and being welcomed with open arms from Maria and her husband. It was tranquil and peaceful just what we needed. Will Definetly like to visit again
.

by Adrian and Katherine on RyePark House
Keepers Watch
Date Of Stay: 5-9th September 2018

Staying at Keepers Watch was the ultimate glamping experience for us, Maria and Steve have provided every little thing you may need....and all to the highest and luxurious standands!
The location is quite something, we loved the simple peace and quiet, the sounds of nature, the amazing lack of light pollution giving a fantastic view of the night sky. We even saw red deer two days running, capturing a stag on our phones in the adjacent ancient woodland! Another highlight was cooking on the fire-pit...fish never tasted so good!
If you're new to the area we could recommend swimming at Tunnel Beaches at Ilfracombe, and also walking the stunning wooded river gorges at Lynmouth. We had such a lovely time we really do want to stay at Keepers Watch again!

by Jessica and Tim on RyePark House
Beautiful!
Date Of Stay: August 2018

We had a fantastic stay at keepers watch. Maria was so welcoming with so many great recommendations!

The hut has everything you could need and the views are amazing.

We had an amazing few days and have already reccomended to friends and family.

Already thinking about our next trip!

by Deborah & Nikhil on RyePark House
A little slice of heaven
Date Of Stay: August 2018

Our stay at Keepers' Watch was idyllic. There is everything you could possibly need for your stay, and Maria was the perfect host. The setting is stunning and there is enough to do in the surrounding area to keep you busy for days on end. Maria gave us some excellent recommendations, including one of the best meals we've ever had. It's amazing to sit and watch the stars on a clear night. Can't wait to go back!

by Sean & Anita on RyePark House
Fantastic little find!
Date Of Stay: 17 - 19 Aug 2018

What a great place to spend a relaxing weekend! A little piece of luxury in the Devon countryside. Maria and Steve have got it spot on. From the fully (and I mean fully!) equipped hut to the outstanding position and views, what a fab place to unwind! Looking forward to going back when the forest colours change.

by S ott and margie on RyePark House
Keepers watch
Date Of Stay: 05/08/18

Fantastic place.loved everything.maria and
Steve are the perfect hosts.nothing is to
Much trouble.toasted marshmallows and dark
Sky's(loads of stars) Keepers Hut is just
Perfect.we would recommend this place to
Anybody looking for the perfect Glamping
Experience.

by Darren & Lesley on RyePark House
Fantastic place
Date Of Stay: 22nd/23rd July

We arrived by motorbikes and for storage where allowed to put our bikes in one of the barns .Keepers watch is absolutely stunning set in amazing scenery overlooking the Exmoor national park .The hut itself is extremely well fitted out with all high quality fittings . A nice touch is the fresh scones and clotted cream in the fridge when you arrive . A absolute chill out sitting by the fire pit at night watching the sun go down . If you a in need of a relaxing break or a romantic get away look no further ,Maria is a first class host and nothing is too much trouble .

by Bryony Penfold on RyePark House
Fantastic short stay
Date Of Stay: July 2018

We had a wonderful couple of days at Keepers Watch. The hut is in its own private bubble, presented beautifully and with gorgeous views. Maria was a lovely host and the location was perfect for visits to the coast and Exmoor. Thank you for our stay, Bryony & Henry x

by Mark & Kerry Truckle on RyePark House
Birthday weekend
Date Of Stay: 28th June

What an amazing break away! Our first time glamping, and the most wonderful place to have stayed. The Keepers Watch was such a wonderful little place to get away from it all. What you see from the outside is beautiful, and what’s inside is truly amazing, it’s got everything! Maria was such a lovely host, so helpful, and couldn’t do enough for you.

I would highly recommend Rye Park House, and if I have to sell the cat to raise the money to go back, then I will in a heart beat! ??x

Page 1 of 3:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»
 

RyePark House

We are situated just off of exmoor national park and boast beautiful views and a convenient location, we currently have a one-bedroom self-catering holiday cottage available to rent throughout the year for short breaks – it even has a private hot tub! And new for 2017 our Shepherds Hut so you can escape the norm.

We are also beginning to start our own small holding, currently we have sheep and chickens, with plans to get more animals in the near future.

The Barn

The Barn is our luxury one bedroom self-catering holiday accommodation, to view rates, availability and more information please visit “The Barn” page.

Keepers Watch

Keepers Watch is our new Shepherds Hut with en-suite shower room and a kitchen area with oven and fridge.  It has a double bed and the most amazing views to wake up to.  Take a look at “Keepers Watch” page for more information and photos.