Customer Reviews – The Stables

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

RyePark House
Average rating:  
 17 reviews
 by Jim and Mary on RyePark House
Stay at the stables, ryepark house
Date Of Stay: 22nd -29th July 2022

We had a wonderful stay and holiday here. The stables is a beautifully converted barn to the highest of standards. Everything about the accommodation is five star. I couldn't fault it. We will definitely return.

 by Chris & Ann Cale on RyePark House
The Stables
Date Of Stay: 19th - 23rd June 2022

We thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing stay at The Stables, wonderful accommodation in a fantastic location plus a warm welcome from Maria & Steve.
Highly recommended.

 by Bert and Basti on RyePark House
The Stables
Date Of Stay: 11 to 18 June 2022

This was the first time we stayed at The Stables and it will not be the last time. We think that this holiday home is the best we ever stayed in. We had a fantastic week.
Thank you very much Maria and Steve.

 by Kerry & Jonathan - Plymouth, Devon on RyePark House
Absolutely Stunning
Date Of Stay: 2nd May - 6th May

RyePark House is everything a relaxing break needs to be, with beautiful land and fantastic accommodation. This was our second visit which was once again, fabulous. The Stables have everything you would ever need. It's a home away from home, fully fitted with high end, quality furniture which feels luxurious. Maria and Steve are so welcoming and friendly, you couldn't really ask for more. We previously stayed in Keepers Watch last year which was also an amazing stay. We will certainly be returning as North Devon has such a vast amount of beautiful places to visit. Whilst there, we visited Marwood Hill Gardens and would certainly recommend it as they are beautiful. Thank you for the cream tea on arrival xXx

 by Chris and Debbie. Essex on RyePark House
The Stables. Ryepark House.
Date Of Stay: 28 to 31 January 2022

This was my second time staying at Rye Park, Debbies first. A lovely location away from everything. Seeing the surroundings in Winter was amazing, so many different things compared to summer. Maria and Steve are so very welcoming, the Stables is a fantastic place to stay, with everything to make your stay comfortable. We will definitely be booking again.
Thank you Maria and Steve.
Kind Regards
Chris and Debbie.

 by Kevin and Sharon, Derby on RyePark House
Autumn break
Date Of Stay: 16th to 23rd October 2021

This was our second stay at Rye Park House, but out first in The Stables. The property is outstanding, Maria and Steve have created an amazing place where you can escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The property has been equipped with everything that you could wish for and has the added bonus of peace and quiet. Sitting outside we could only hear the birds, the gentle breeze blowing in the trees and the sheep in the fields. An amazing place to relax and recharge the batteries. We will definitely be back.

 by Neal and Jo Warne, Sevenoaks. on RyePark House
Special property, special place!
Date Of Stay: 30th July - 7th Aug 2021

What a fantastic week we had at RyePark.
Maria and Steve were the perfect hosts, with a warm welcome and the treat of a scrummy cream tea waiting for us as we arrived.
The Stables is a stunning holiday let and one of the best we've ever stayed in!
Don't take my word for it, check it out yourself, you won't be disappointed!

 by Paul & Jane Cook on RyePark House
Home from home PLUS!
Date Of Stay: 12-19/6/21

We had a wonderful week in the Barn. Everything is thought about and provided for. The Barn is beautifully presented, clean fresh and modern and Maria and Steve are on hand for any help or local knowledge but also maintain privacy too. We had a wonderful picnic lunch down by the river and enjoyed meals out at local pubs recommended by Maria and Steve. We return home relaxed and with fab memories of the beautiful Rye Park and North Devon coast-a hidden gem!

 by mark and Judy Harrison on RyePark House
AMAZING WEEK
Date Of Stay: 22/5/21-29/5/21

This was our second visit to rye park house and decided to try the stables this time. the stables is a luxury home from home and i could not recommend it highly enough. Maria and Steve are perfect hosts who cannot do enough for you to make your stay amazing. we will definitely be returning as soon as we can.

 by Steph & Tony on RyePark House
Another wonderful stay
Date Of Stay: 17 to 23 Oct 2020

Our second visit to Rye Park, this time staying at The Stables - a wonderful addition to the Rye Park House cottages. There isn't much Maria & Steve haven't thought about to make this place a home from home - and to make you want to come back soon. We even managed to get across the river this time and have a walk up in the woods. Worth doing if you can.
Thanks for a wonderful stay. A much needed break from all the rubbish going on in the rest of the world and we look forward to heading back down to Devon for another stay at one of the Rye Park House cottages when we can 🙂

Page 1 of 2:
«
 
 
1
2
 
»
 

The Barn

The Barn is one of our two luxury, one bedroom, self-catering holiday cottages.  The Barn has a completely private Hot Tub, and a really cosy, relaxing feel, perfect for that break you have been longing for.

The Stables

Our largest property, new August 2019, with a mezzanine floor, vaulted ceiling and a super king bed, large bathroom with separate bath and shower, views over the hills and a real wood burning stove this is a really relaxing get away from it all for couples.

Keepers Watch

Keepers Watch is our Tiny House/Shepherds Hut – it is fully plumbed with an  en-suite shower room, a kitchen area including a full oven and fridge, and  heating.  It has a double bed and the most amazing views to wake up to, if you want to escape and reconnect with nature with all the comforts of home then this is the one for you.