The Barn – Customer Reviews

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

RyePark House
Average rating:  
 55 reviews
by Valerie on RyePark House
Perfect English holiday!
Date Of Stay: March 8-13

The barn is a delight in every way. Maria's attention to detail is felt throughout this lovely home. The barn is super-clean, beautifully finished and decorated, and very comfortable. The central location is perfect for exploring north Devon, and the quiet, rural surroundings and views are stunning. Maria and Steve are friendly and helpful. We can't wait to come back!

by Martin & Janice on RyePark House
Beautiful Tranquil break in lovely surroundings
Date Of Stay: 1st to 3rd February 2019

Delightful location and first class accommodation run by a lovely, helpful couple who have a passion for what they are achieving, and are happy to talk and answer any questions about the buildings, the animals, and the location and surrounding area. Their local knowledge was much appreciated.
On arrival Maria met us, and introduced us to the barn, and showed us all we needed to know to make ourselves instantly at home. The barn is delightful, and everything has been thought of to make your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. Excellent tv/audio/superfast broadband, spacious comfortable lounge, fully fitted kitchen with every convenience provided. Hot tub is the icing on the cake! If you’re lucky enough to get a clear night, you will be in another world gazing up at the stars... breathtaking!
If you’re considering going to The Barn at RyePark House, just do it. You won’t be disappointed.

by Mareike on RyePark House
Perfect weekend away
Date Of Stay: 24-27th January 2019

Loved our long weekend away at the RyePark House Barn. Beautiful location, very friendly owners and we had everything that we needed. The outdoor jaccuzi was amazing and made for a special way to spend the evening.

by Geoff on RyePark House
Amazing!
Date Of Stay: 18-22 Jan 2019

We had a relaxing weekend break. A beautiful high spec property, the online pics don’t do it justice. The hot tub is the icing on the cake. Would highly recommend!

by Jo on RyePark House
Stunning setting, beautiful barn. Didn’t want to leave.
Date Of Stay: 20 Oct 2018

We have just spent a week at Rye Park. We were greeted by Maria, who took the time to show us round, show us how everything worked, and made sure we were settled, before leaving. Maria’s attention to detail in the barn was incredible. Everything from the furnishings to the robes, the welcome cream tea to the fresh flowers in each room was fabulous. The barn is set in the most stunning surroundings, and being able to sit in the hot tub at the end of October and watch the stars was amazing. We also got to explore, and walked down to the river, accompanied by Maria and Steve’s dog, Beans, who happily ran around after every stick she could find to bring us to throw. I have to say, that this is one of the nicest places we have ever stayed in, and we can’t wait to go back. Jo and Nick

by Hannah on RyePark House
Beautiful, serene location for a romantic break!
Date Of Stay: 7th Jan 2019

We have had an excellent stay here, only wish it didn’t go so quickly! It was everything and more than we had expected. The house itself is beautiful and spotlessly clean with everything we needed. The location had the perfect mix of a peaceful, country setting, as well as being just a short drive from the beaches (Woolacombe and Ilfracombe), the town and the zoo! It was lovely to gaze at the stars in the hot tub and then come inside to watch a film with the cosy fire! Our hosts were lovely and showed us everything we needed to know, as well as providing us with a cream tea and milk in the fridge (perfect after a long drive). Cannot recommend enough! We hope to return soon 🙂

by Hannah on RyePark House
Peaceful and relaxing
Date Of Stay: 10th - 17th November

The Barn is such a relaxing, peaceful place to stay with amazing views and everything you need to hand. Such a lovely location, short drive to a few beaches/towns. Maria and Steve are such friendly people who’re always there to help with anything you need! After a trip out it’s lovely to come back and relax in the hot tub, (Maria recommended on a clear night turning all outside lighting off, putting the red colour setting on the hot tub and you will see all the stars come out. This is a must!). Me and my partner booked this get away just after my operation and it was the best place to recover and relax!

Thank you Maria and Steve, we will be back for sure!

by K Masson on RyePark House
Relaxing getaway
Date Of Stay: 3-7Aug 2018

A beautiful stay in a lovely location. The Barn is such a relaxing place to stay. With in minutes my friend and I felt at home in the stylish and comfortable Barn. Maria has thought of all the detail to make your stay a positive experience. Cream tea on arrival and spa like bathroom facilities put such a grin on both our faces. With so much on the doorstep to experience it was a delight to return back to the tranquility of the farm setting, and a soak in the hot tub after a long day walking the beautiful coastline was simply delicious. Sitting on the doorstep having a morning cup of tea watching the swallows is just one of many moments that have restored my energies for the year ahead. Definitely a place to return to.

by Wayne & Allison on RyePark House
The Barn
Date Of Stay: 19/26 May 2016

A Beautiful place to spend a relaxing holiday Very clean and well appointed accomodation

by Lorraine & Keith on RyePark House
A breath of fresh air
Date Of Stay: 01/05/18 - 04/05/18

A truly restful and relaxing break. Tastefully furnished accommodation within a beautiful location. Special thanks for the best eggs ever xx

Page 1 of 6:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»
 

RyePark House

We are situated just off of exmoor national park and boast beautiful views and a convenient location, we currently have a one-bedroom self-catering holiday cottage available to rent throughout the year for short breaks – it even has a private hot tub! And new for 2017 our Shepherds Hut so you can escape the norm.

We are also beginning to start our own small holding, currently we have sheep and chickens, with plans to get more animals in the near future.

The Barn

The Barn is our luxury one bedroom self-catering holiday accommodation, to view rates, availability and more information please visit “The Barn” page.

Keepers Watch

Keepers Watch is our new Shepherds Hut with en-suite shower room and a kitchen area with oven and fridge.  It has a double bed and the most amazing views to wake up to.  Take a look at “Keepers Watch” page for more information and photos.