The Barn – Customer Reviews

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 46 reviews
by Lorraine & Keith on Blank Business Name
A breath of fresh air
Date Of Stay: 01/05/18 - 04/05/18

A truly restful and relaxing break. Tastefully furnished accommodation within a beautiful location. Special thanks for the best eggs ever xx

by Lauren and Charlie on Blank Business Name
Perfect Getaway
Date Of Stay: 23-26th Feb 2018

Couldn’t have found a better place to stay. The barn is beautiful inside and out. It really does have everything you need. The location is beautiful and Maria and Steve are wonderful. If you’re looking to get away from the madness of every day life then this is the place for you. We were lucky enough to have beautiful weather however there is plenty to do away from the barn and surrounding it. Even if it’s a wet weekend, the standard of the barn is so amazing we would’ve happily played games and lock ourselves away for the whole weekend. It’s so cosy and feels like home straight away. Don’t think twice about booking, do it. You won’t regret it!

by Helen Colley on Blank Business Name
Perfect Getaway
Date Of Stay: 17th - 20th Feb 2018

This was a last minute break for me and my husband. It truly was the perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We had a 5 hour drive to get here and it was so worth it. We mainly spent our time in the barn, chilling in the hot tub and having walks in the nearby fields. We did venture out to Woolacombe Bay which was lovely. I would highly recommend this place to anyone and we will hopefully be back again in the future. Thanks Maria and Steve, you have done a wonderful job!

by Doug Gunn on Blank Business Name
Relaxing
Date Of Stay: 18:12:2017

Bliss bliss bliss we at going back

by Hiba & Neal on Blank Business Name
Beautiful retreat
Date Of Stay: 30 Dec 2017 - 2nd Jan 2018

We stayed in the cottage over new year and it was a fabulous experience! We loved the luxury of the barn itself as well as the gorgeous natual scenery and walking through acres of woods and farmlands. I particularly enjoyed meeting the sheep who were very friendly! It´s also in close proximity to some lovely coastal areas and we had a lovely (if not very windy) walk around Braunton Burrows.Relaxing in the hot tub with a glass of prosecco was just the perfect way to bring in the New Year, many thanks to Maria for helping us organise our stay and making sure we were happy and comfortable.Couldn´t have asked for more! A real hidden gem! Would recommend to anyone.

by Steph and Tony Thompson on Blank Business Name
Fabulous find
Date Of Stay: 23 to 30 Dec 2017

Found this cottage online completely by chance and so glad we made enquiries to stay for Christmas week as it really is a fabulous little cottage for 2 in the middle of nowhere.The cottage is lovely, tastefully decorated home from home - didn't want to leave for reality. Kitchen is well kitted out, under floor heating kept the whole place warm, and the hot tub is a lovely addition to an already fabulous cottage (although we only got to use it the once thanks to the great British weather).Although you feel like you are in the middle of nowhere, we enjoyed a lovely walk straight off of Rye Park House. Maria and Steve were also kind enough to lend us wellies to see if we could cross the river at the bottom of their land to walk in the woods. And there are loads of great places to visit if you feel like venturing further afar in your car (check out Lynmouth and Lynton for a lovely coastal walk)Thanks for the lovely warm welcome. This really has been the best of the cottages we've stayed in. We look forward to coming back.

by Fiona, Gary & baby Erin on Blank Business Name
Beautiful place to stay
Date Of Stay: 25th -28th November

We had such a lovely time. The accomodation was beautifully decorated with such as homely feel. Maria and Steve were such welcoming hosts. The home made scones and cream that were left on the table on arrival were a really nice touch. The barn had everything that you would need for cooking etc and it was lovely and warm with underfloor heating. The hot tub was so relaxing after lots of walks in the beautiful Devon countryside. The surroundings were stunning and we hope to return again. Would definately recommend staying here. It was such a lovely chilled out break.

by Sue and Kerry Fell on Blank Business Name
Peace and quiet at The Barn
Date Of Stay: 11-15th October

Very tasteful barn conversion. All mod cons and fully equipped kitchen. Beautiful furnishings. Comfortable and cosy. Maria a very welcoming host who cannot do enough for you. Stunning scenery. Lovely woodland walks. Perfect peaceful getaway. We will definitely return.

by Tony & Jane Rhodes on Blank Business Name
Perfect Retreat
Date Of Stay: 18/10/2017

The accommodation provided at Rye Park is first class for a couple wishing to have "get away from it all" break. The quality and thought gone into the property and the facilities provided is meticulous and is a credit to Maria and Steve's attention to detail.The remote location provides stunning scenery of a valley and woodland to explore. The farm animals complete the picture of this tranquil setting.We have every intention to return - if they will have usl

Perfect idyllic retreat
Date Of Stay: 15th September 2017

This place has it all; stunning scenery, high quality accommodation and great hosts. It's the only holiday where we've not been able to wait to get back and relax in the beautiful barn and luxury hot tub. Definitely recommend a break at this perfect retreat.

Page 1 of 5:
«
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
 
»
 

RyePark House

We are situated just off of exmoor national park and boast beautiful views and a convenient location, we currently have a one-bedroom self-catering holiday cottage available to rent throughout the year for short breaks – it even has a private hot tub! And new for 2017 our Shepherds Hut so you can escape the norm.

We are also beginning to start our own small holding, currently we have sheep and chickens, with plans to get more animals in the near future.

The Barn

The Barn is our luxury one bedroom self-catering holiday accommodation, to view rates, availability and more information please visit “The Barn” page.

Keepers Watch

Keepers Watch is our new Shepherds Hut with en-suite shower room and a kitchen area with oven and fridge.  It has a double bed and the most amazing views to wake up to.  Take a look at “Keepers Watch” page for more information and photos.