The Barn – Customer Reviews

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 48 reviews
by K Masson on RyePark House
Relaxing getaway
Date Of Stay: 3-7Aug 2018

A beautiful stay in a lovely location. The Barn is such a relaxing place to stay. With in minutes my friend and I felt at home in the stylish and comfortable Barn. Maria has thought of all the detail to make your stay a positive experience. Cream tea on arrival and spa like bathroom facilities put such a grin on both our faces. With so much on the doorstep to experience it was a delight to return back to the tranquility of the farm setting, and a soak in the hot tub after a long day walking the beautiful coastline was simply delicious. Sitting on the doorstep having a morning cup of tea watching the swallows is just one of many moments that have restored my energies for the year ahead. Definitely a place to return to.

by Wayne & Allison on RyePark House
The Barn
Date Of Stay: 19/26 May 2016

A Beautiful place to spend a relaxing holiday Very clean and well appointed accomodation

by Lorraine & Keith on RyePark House
A breath of fresh air
Date Of Stay: 01/05/18 - 04/05/18

A truly restful and relaxing break. Tastefully furnished accommodation within a beautiful location. Special thanks for the best eggs ever xx

by Lauren and Charlie on RyePark House
Perfect Getaway
Date Of Stay: 23-26th Feb 2018

Couldn’t have found a better place to stay. The barn is beautiful inside and out. It really does have everything you need. The location is beautiful and Maria and Steve are wonderful. If you’re looking to get away from the madness of every day life then this is the place for you. We were lucky enough to have beautiful weather however there is plenty to do away from the barn and surrounding it. Even if it’s a wet weekend, the standard of the barn is so amazing we would’ve happily played games and lock ourselves away for the whole weekend. It’s so cosy and feels like home straight away. Don’t think twice about booking, do it. You won’t regret it!

by Helen Colley on RyePark House
Perfect Getaway
Date Of Stay: 17th - 20th Feb 2018

This was a last minute break for me and my husband. It truly was the perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We had a 5 hour drive to get here and it was so worth it. We mainly spent our time in the barn, chilling in the hot tub and having walks in the nearby fields. We did venture out to Woolacombe Bay which was lovely. I would highly recommend this place to anyone and we will hopefully be back again in the future. Thanks Maria and Steve, you have done a wonderful job!

by Doug Gunn on RyePark House
Relaxing
Date Of Stay: 18:12:2017

Bliss bliss bliss we at going back

by Hiba & Neal on RyePark House
Beautiful retreat
Date Of Stay: 30 Dec 2017 - 2nd Jan 2018

We stayed in the cottage over new year and it was a fabulous experience! We loved the luxury of the barn itself as well as the gorgeous natual scenery and walking through acres of woods and farmlands. I particularly enjoyed meeting the sheep who were very friendly! It´s also in close proximity to some lovely coastal areas and we had a lovely (if not very windy) walk around Braunton Burrows.Relaxing in the hot tub with a glass of prosecco was just the perfect way to bring in the New Year, many thanks to Maria for helping us organise our stay and making sure we were happy and comfortable.Couldn´t have asked for more! A real hidden gem! Would recommend to anyone.

by Steph and Tony Thompson on RyePark House
Fabulous find
Date Of Stay: 23 to 30 Dec 2017

Found this cottage online completely by chance and so glad we made enquiries to stay for Christmas week as it really is a fabulous little cottage for 2 in the middle of nowhere.The cottage is lovely, tastefully decorated home from home - didn't want to leave for reality. Kitchen is well kitted out, under floor heating kept the whole place warm, and the hot tub is a lovely addition to an already fabulous cottage (although we only got to use it the once thanks to the great British weather).Although you feel like you are in the middle of nowhere, we enjoyed a lovely walk straight off of Rye Park House. Maria and Steve were also kind enough to lend us wellies to see if we could cross the river at the bottom of their land to walk in the woods. And there are loads of great places to visit if you feel like venturing further afar in your car (check out Lynmouth and Lynton for a lovely coastal walk)Thanks for the lovely warm welcome. This really has been the best of the cottages we've stayed in. We look forward to coming back.

by Fiona, Gary & baby Erin on RyePark House
Beautiful place to stay
Date Of Stay: 25th -28th November

We had such a lovely time. The accomodation was beautifully decorated with such as homely feel. Maria and Steve were such welcoming hosts. The home made scones and cream that were left on the table on arrival were a really nice touch. The barn had everything that you would need for cooking etc and it was lovely and warm with underfloor heating. The hot tub was so relaxing after lots of walks in the beautiful Devon countryside. The surroundings were stunning and we hope to return again. Would definately recommend staying here. It was such a lovely chilled out break.

by Sue and Kerry Fell on RyePark House
Peace and quiet at The Barn
Date Of Stay: 11-15th October

Very tasteful barn conversion. All mod cons and fully equipped kitchen. Beautiful furnishings. Comfortable and cosy. Maria a very welcoming host who cannot do enough for you. Stunning scenery. Lovely woodland walks. Perfect peaceful getaway. We will definitely return.

Page 1 of 5:
«
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
 
»
 

RyePark House

We are situated just off of exmoor national park and boast beautiful views and a convenient location, we currently have a one-bedroom self-catering holiday cottage available to rent throughout the year for short breaks – it even has a private hot tub! And new for 2017 our Shepherds Hut so you can escape the norm.

We are also beginning to start our own small holding, currently we have sheep and chickens, with plans to get more animals in the near future.

The Barn

The Barn is our luxury one bedroom self-catering holiday accommodation, to view rates, availability and more information please visit “The Barn” page.

Keepers Watch

Keepers Watch is our new Shepherds Hut with en-suite shower room and a kitchen area with oven and fridge.  It has a double bed and the most amazing views to wake up to.  Take a look at “Keepers Watch” page for more information and photos.