The Barn – Customer Reviews

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

RyePark House
Average rating:  
 88 reviews
 by Jen/Rich Andrews on RyePark House
WOW!!! LOVE!!! AMAZING!!!
Date Of Stay: June 7 - June 29

WOW!!! Where do we start to share what an amazing time we had at RyePark House ~ We started to make our plans 2 1/2 years ago to travel to England to celebrate a special BD. We called and talked to Maria from the USA for about an hour. We SO loved our chat and fell in love with what their property could offer us during our 3 week stay. Maria could not have been more helpful and kind during our call and booking process. Then, Covid came into play. We worked with Maria, who is very communicative/organized, on postponing our trip to 2022. Once again, Maria was wonderful and didn't skip a beat and booked us for 2022. When we arrived, the Barn and RyePark House were more than we could have ever imagined! The Barn had everything we needed for a comfortable 3 week stay (all amenities were top notch). Super clean and well organized. Maria has thought of everything to make a stay fun, safe and enjoyable. We loved our walks around their property, calling the walks, "Rye Hikes". Their sheep are delightful. And, their fur babies are equally as delightful. Thank you, Maria and Steve for making our experience in North Devon memorable. Thank you for making us feel like family ~ Run, don't walk, to rent this property ~ you will not be disappointed ~

 by Lisa and Sue on RyePark House
Wonderful place to stay
Date Of Stay: 18/03/22

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Barn which was perfect in every way. Beautiful location, wonderful accommodation and superb host. The hot tub was also one of the best we have used and was much welcomed after each day of walking on the coast path. Great value for money too - we hope to return soon and will be recommending to family and friends. Thank you Maria for making our stay truly special.

 by Steph and Junior on RyePark House
Perfect Retreat
Date Of Stay: 4th March

Originally booked for Dec 2020 . Cancelled due to lock down .
Finally arrived March 2022 , 3 night weekend away to celebrate my birthday.
Wow , the Barn has everything you need , kitchen literally has all plus more. One of the cleanest places I have ever stayed in . So comfy ,warm ,private. The cherry on the cake was the hot tub with the view of the stars....and a bottle of bubbly , birthday card , cream tea was a special thoughtful touch. Totally recommend without a doubt.

 by Neil on RyePark House
February Hols
Date Of Stay: 21st Feb 2022

We booked a stay in February as we find that there aren’t many people about and you get to see more of the places you visit, with less hassle.
The Barn at RyePark House was an ideal location. The Barn itself was exceptional. Modern and warm inside, with everything we needed already in place. It has a hot tub, which was new to us but we had a fantastic night, sat in toasty warm water, whilst we looked over the star studded sky. This made more impressive by the fact that RyePark House sits in one of the least light polluted areas of the country.
I couldn’t recommend this accommodation strongly enough.
We will be back.

 by Janet on RyePark House
The Barn
Date Of Stay: January 2022

We've just returned from a 3 night stay at The Barn. The accommodation is very attractive, spotlessly clean, very well equipped. It's obvious that a lot of thought has gone into making it a perfect retreat. It's by far the best self-catering we've ever stayed in. Our hosts were friendly and helpful, and the booking efficiently dealt with. We happily recommend this property. The surrounding countryside is lovely.

 by Tracey on RyePark House
Wonderful
Date Of Stay: 30/12/21-02/01/22

We stayed in the Barn for 3 nights & it was just what we hoped! It is so perfectly decorated & so cosy at the same time. You have everything you could possibly need to make your stay comfortable. It was lovely to sit in the hot tub & look at the stars which is magical. We loved walking over the Brook & into the woods too & was glad we took our wellies. Maria is lovely & so helpful as we needed to cancel a couple of times due to the virus so we were so relieved to finally get there. If your looking for a total chill to unwind then this place is for you. We would definitely like to return!

 by Julie on RyePark House
Barn at Rye Park
Date Of Stay: December 2021

We had a wonderful stay in the Barn.
The location is lovely . Peace and quiet , clear skies, a lovely wood to walk and explore. Owners are friendly and even loaned us the wellington boots to ford the stream by the wood.
The Barn itself is warm and well equipped and has everything we wanted for cooking and our holiday. Often places lack one or two things you would ideally need for self catering, but not here. Everything was well thought out.
The hot tub was great on a cold crisp night for gazing at the stars , and the barn is in a good location to visit coast and moor alike. We hope to return

 by The barn on RyePark House
Keith and jackie
Date Of Stay: 7 nights

We had a lovely time in the barn, what a wonderful experience, made our holiday, maria and steve, made us feel at home, not forgetting bean the dog, completely nutty, plus all the animals on the farm, we loved it.The barn was amazing with the spa outside, so spoilt, we will be back , thank you to you all, and to Ellie, see you soon jackie and keith from isle of wight xx

 by Rick & Julie on RyePark House
The Barn
Date Of Stay: September 2021

We would highly recommend a stay at the barn, lovely location and fantastic accommodation with all the home comforts and more.
Lovely walks and some great places to eat nearby, recommended by Steve and Maria.
The hot tub, is such a lovely way to end a day of walking round the beautiful sights of north Devon.

 by Steve Barton on RyePark House
Fantastic break
Date Of Stay: 21st August 2021

We had a wonderful time at rye park .Steve and Maria made us really welcome nothing is to much trouble the barn has everything you need plus the hot tub, which we made good use of.This was our 2nd visit this year and already making plans to retun next year If you want perfect accommodation set in a beautiful place then we cannot recommend rye park highly enough. The black venus inn does great food,there is a village shop locally, tea rooms aplenty. We had a few days at the beach and would recommend croyde.

Page 1 of 9:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»