The Barn – Customer Reviews

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

RyePark House
Average rating:  
 59 reviews
by Matthew on RyePark House
Perfect weekend break
Date Of Stay: 4/6/19

A message to all who read reviews before booking. Please take my word and book Rye Park. I know you wont be disappointed. Everything here is perfect for you and your partner to enjoy. Its head and shoulders the best in Devon. We have stayed in quite alot. This place has everything to a very high standard. Its also very clean. Lovely and quiet. Perfect for a romantic weekend or week. We will be back and wont be staying anywhere else down here. Enjoy .

by Fiona & Simon on RyePark House
Wonderful honeymoon
Date Of Stay: April 19

We had a wonderful honeymoon staying at the Barn at Rye Park House. The place is beautiful and immersed in the Devon countryside. We found it a brilliant base to explore the North Devon coastline for the first time. There are some stunning beaches and coastpath walks nearby then coming back to the comfort of the barn and the hot tub in the evening was brilliant. Maria and Steve made us very welcome and helped us with tips for restaurants and good walks. Thanks for a lovely stay 🙂

by Kevin Tomlinson on RyePark House
Perfect tranquility
Date Of Stay: 30th March to 6th April 2019

My wife and I have just returned from a weeks holiday in The Barn. The location and accommodation are absolutely stunning, combined with the welcome you receive from Maria and Steve makes for perfection. The lovely touch of flowers, welcome card and cream tea was so nice. Before we left home my wife and I had a slight domestic about taking her hairdryer, as the ones that are usually provided aren’t that good. But as with all the other fittings and appliances in The Barn it was of the highest standard. This corner of Devon is really beautiful from the picturesque coast to the ponies up on Exmoor, then coming back to the hot tub to relax after a day out makes for a restful break that delivers all you could wish for. This was our first stay, but definitely won’t be our last.

by Ray & Denise Robson on RyePark House
Stunning Accomodation
Date Of Stay: 21/03/2019 - 25/03/2019

Just come back from our stay at "The Barn", it is just a wonderful place, when you see somewhere on a website and think I hope its as good as the photos look, well you wont be dissappointed, it is even better. It's superbly furnished and equipped to a very high standard with great attention to detail. The owners, Maria and Steve are lovely people and cannot do enough for you, and they are always willing to offer advice on things to do or places to visit, as there is so much to see and do in this beautiful part of Devon, so all in all a great place to stay.

by Valerie on RyePark House
Perfect English holiday!
Date Of Stay: March 8-13

The barn is a delight in every way. Maria's attention to detail is felt throughout this lovely home. The barn is super-clean, beautifully finished and decorated, and very comfortable. The central location is perfect for exploring north Devon, and the quiet, rural surroundings and views are stunning. Maria and Steve are friendly and helpful. We can't wait to come back!

by Martin & Janice on RyePark House
Beautiful Tranquil break in lovely surroundings
Date Of Stay: 1st to 3rd February 2019

Delightful location and first class accommodation run by a lovely, helpful couple who have a passion for what they are achieving, and are happy to talk and answer any questions about the buildings, the animals, and the location and surrounding area. Their local knowledge was much appreciated.
On arrival Maria met us, and introduced us to the barn, and showed us all we needed to know to make ourselves instantly at home. The barn is delightful, and everything has been thought of to make your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. Excellent tv/audio/superfast broadband, spacious comfortable lounge, fully fitted kitchen with every convenience provided. Hot tub is the icing on the cake! If you’re lucky enough to get a clear night, you will be in another world gazing up at the stars... breathtaking!
If you’re considering going to The Barn at RyePark House, just do it. You won’t be disappointed.

by Mareike on RyePark House
Perfect weekend away
Date Of Stay: 24-27th January 2019

Loved our long weekend away at the RyePark House Barn. Beautiful location, very friendly owners and we had everything that we needed. The outdoor jaccuzi was amazing and made for a special way to spend the evening.

by Geoff on RyePark House
Amazing!
Date Of Stay: 18-22 Jan 2019

We had a relaxing weekend break. A beautiful high spec property, the online pics don’t do it justice. The hot tub is the icing on the cake. Would highly recommend!

by Jo on RyePark House
Stunning setting, beautiful barn. Didn’t want to leave.
Date Of Stay: 20 Oct 2018

We have just spent a week at Rye Park. We were greeted by Maria, who took the time to show us round, show us how everything worked, and made sure we were settled, before leaving. Maria’s attention to detail in the barn was incredible. Everything from the furnishings to the robes, the welcome cream tea to the fresh flowers in each room was fabulous. The barn is set in the most stunning surroundings, and being able to sit in the hot tub at the end of October and watch the stars was amazing. We also got to explore, and walked down to the river, accompanied by Maria and Steve’s dog, Beans, who happily ran around after every stick she could find to bring us to throw. I have to say, that this is one of the nicest places we have ever stayed in, and we can’t wait to go back. Jo and Nick

by Hannah on RyePark House
Beautiful, serene location for a romantic break!
Date Of Stay: 7th Jan 2019

We have had an excellent stay here, only wish it didn’t go so quickly! It was everything and more than we had expected. The house itself is beautiful and spotlessly clean with everything we needed. The location had the perfect mix of a peaceful, country setting, as well as being just a short drive from the beaches (Woolacombe and Ilfracombe), the town and the zoo! It was lovely to gaze at the stars in the hot tub and then come inside to watch a film with the cosy fire! Our hosts were lovely and showed us everything we needed to know, as well as providing us with a cream tea and milk in the fridge (perfect after a long drive). Cannot recommend enough! We hope to return soon 🙂

Page 1 of 6:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»
 

RyePark House

We are situated just off of exmoor national park and boast beautiful views and a convenient location, we currently have a one-bedroom self-catering holiday cottage available to rent throughout the year for short breaks – it even has a private hot tub! And new for 2017 our Shepherds Hut so you can escape the norm.

We are also beginning to start our own small holding, currently we have sheep and chickens, with plans to get more animals in the near future.

The Barn

The Barn is our luxury one bedroom self-catering holiday accommodation, to view rates, availability and more information please visit “The Barn” page.

Keepers Watch

Keepers Watch is our new Shepherds Hut with en-suite shower room and a kitchen area with oven and fridge.  It has a double bed and the most amazing views to wake up to.  Take a look at “Keepers Watch” page for more information and photos.