The Barn – Customer Reviews

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

RyePark House
Average rating:  
 79 reviews
 by Steve Barton on RyePark House
Fantastic break
Date Of Stay: 21st August 2021

We had a wonderful time at rye park .Steve and Maria made us really welcome nothing is to much trouble the barn has everything you need plus the hot tub, which we made good use of.This was our 2nd visit this year and already making plans to retun next year If you want perfect accommodation set in a beautiful place then we cannot recommend rye park highly enough. The black venus inn does great food,there is a village shop locally, tea rooms aplenty. We had a few days at the beach and would recommend croyde.

 by Josh and Anna on RyePark House
The Barn in June!
Date Of Stay: 19th-26th June 2021

Wonderful week at The Barn, absolutely stunning location and the hot tub was a huge bonus. Had a great week exploring the North Devon coast and countryside. Maria and Steve gave us a lovely welcome and gave us some great recommendations for local pubs and restaurants. Being surrounded by woods and wildlife, it was a fab place to come back to after days out or just relax when we stayed out. Would recommend to anyone!

 by Helen and Mike on RyePark House
Wonderful
Date Of Stay: 1st - 5th June 2021

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our delayed honeymoon from last year. Maria and Steve are excellent hosts and very helpful. The Barn has been set up and decorated to a very high spec.
We miss the hot tub already - we used it at different times of the day, especially at night when the stars were coming out. On a clear night, the sky is amazing to look at. We enjoyed seeing the bats, blue tits & house martins as well as the sheep, chickens etc.
We definitely recommend the Barn and we hope to be back!

 by Gina Hartley on RyePark House
Little Gem
Date Of Stay: 19th-25th May

The Barn has the most beautiful location with superb hosts, in Steve and Maria. It is tastefully equipped with everything you could desire for a stay and felt very homely. A thoroughly relaxing week, coupled with fantastic walks and excellent pub recommendations by the hosts. A Gem to which we intend to return!

 by Hannah & Jesse on RyePark House
Perfect mini-moon
Date Of Stay: 26th - 29th April

The Barn was the perfect place for our short honeymoon, set in beautiful and peaceful surroundings. Maria and Steve were excellent hosts, and the hot tub was very appreciated after a long walk! Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

 by Abi Warner on RyePark House
Amazing Week Away
Date Of Stay: 18/04/2021

Incredible week away staying at the Barn. Clean, comfortable and homely with all the things you could need for a lovely week away!

Hot tub was amazing and we will definitely miss it!

Thank you for making our honeymoon a week to remember!

 by Louise & Matt on RyePark House
Relaxing break
Date Of Stay: 12th - 18th April 2021

We are having holiday blues ever since we’ve come back from our wonderful stay at The Barn at Ryepark house! Everything was perfect, beautiful and luxurious.
We are so glad that we have found a wonderful hidden gem of a UK holiday destination, the location offered peace and tranquility but wasn’t too far away from places to visit, the brochures and recommendations from Maria and Steve made it all the easier to find some beautiful places to go. We enjoyed walks at Marwood, Castle Hill, Woolacombe beach and around the area with the sheep and lambs (the stream at the bottom of the hill was rather lovely, we are looking forward to coming back and having a picnic in the picnic area). With the current pandemic we were worried about whether we would be able to find places to eat without booking ahead or whether the weather would permit eating outside so we ordered the 5 night meal box from local farm box which was plentiful, delicious and an ease to cook in the well stocked kitchen. We were very lucky in that we had lovely weather during our stay so enjoyed our sun bathing in the hot tub in the afternoon which helped to ease our calves after some of the up and down walks. A huge thank you to Maria and Steve for all the effort you have put in to making this such a lovely place to stay.

 by Rosie Harvey on RyePark House
The Barn
Date Of Stay: Christmas Eve 2020

Wow it was touch and go with the Covid Teir changes at the very last minute but thankfully Bath and Devon remained in Teir two so after such a challenging year we finally were able to escape to a gloriously peaceful and all together hidden gem of Ryeparkhouse! When we arrived Maria had prepared The Barn with a very welcoming lit Christmas tree and a Christmas hamper filled with lots of delicious goodies to kick start our stay.
The Barn has apsolutely everything you could possibly need and is simply a home from home stay, the kitchen is the best equipped I've ever seen and the cosy living area has plentiful games to play and tourist guides to keep you entertained, though my partner was overjoyed with all the high tech TV options which kept him busy. So for anybody wanting to literally escape and breath some fresh air then this is the place to come. Thank you Maria and Steve for making it possible.

 by Chloe & Rob on RyePark House
Perfect week away
Date Of Stay: 31st October 2020

The Barn at Rye Park House was a perfect week away, and Maria & Steve were such lovely hosts. The place has everything you could need and really looks even better than the pictures!! The location made it easy for us to visit lots of nearby places - we especially loved the Valley of Rocks walk at Lynton & Lynmouth, but we couldn’t wait to get back to the barn every evening and relax in the hot tub! We’ll definitely be recommending to friends and family, thankyou very much!

 by Daniella & Leighanne on RyePark House
Girly week away
Date Of Stay: 26/09/2020-03/10/2020

My friend and I have just got back from The Barn at RyePark and we wish we were back there already!
As a pair of key workers, we have had a fantastic week away. Initially prior to the pandemic we were planning on going abroad however, we’re quite thankful for the travel restrictions, because we’d have never found this wonderful place otherwise.
For us, Ryepark has the full package. In the middle of nowhere for that much needed peace and quiet however, still not too far away from anywhere.
The Barn itself is perfect. It has everything you could think of...Maria and Steve have thought of it.
We can’t wait to visit again sometime and have some more cuddles with Beanz and Tipsy.

Page 1 of 8:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»